Kerala State Film Awards 2014




Best Film: Jayaraj’s Ottal

Best Director: Sanalkumar Sasidharan for Oraalppokkam

Best Actress: Nazriya Nazim for Bangalore Days and Om Shanti Oshana

Best Actor: Nivin Pauly for 1983 and Bangalore Days and Sudev Nair for My Life Partner

Second Best Actor: Anoop Menon for 1983 and Vikramadithyan

Second Best Actress: Sethulakshmi for How Old Are You

Best Screenplay: Anjali Menon for Bangalore Days

Best Story: Sidhartha Siva for Ain

Best Cinematography: Amal Neerad for Iyobinte Pusthakam

Best Music Director: Ramesh Narayanan for White Boys (Song: Aadityakiranangal..)

Best BGM: Bijibal (various films)

Best Child Actor: Adwaith for Ankuram

Best Child Actress: Anna Fathima for Randupenkuttikal

Best Singer (Male): Yesudas (Song: Aadityakiranangal.. Film: White Boys)

Best Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal (Song: Vijanathayil Film: How Old Are You)

Best Debut Director: Abrid Shine

Second Best Film: My Life Partner directed by Padmakumar

Best Lyricist: O.S. Unnikrishnan for La Sa Gu (Song: Ithrapakalinodu…)

Best Editor: Lijo Paul for Om Shanti Oshana

Best Art Director: Indulal Kaveedu for Njan Ninnodukoodeyundu

Best Live Sound: Sandeep Kurissery, Jijimon Joesph for Oralpokkam

Best Sound Mixing: Harikumar (various films)

Best Sound Design: Thapasnayak for Iyobinte Pusthakam

Best Make-up Artist: Manoj Angamali for Iyobinte Pusthakam

Best Costume Designer: Sameera Saneesh (various films)

Best Dubbing Artist (Male): Harishanth for White Boys

Best Dubbing Artist (Female): Vimmi Mariyam George for Munnariyippu

Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value: Om Shanti Oshana directed by Jude Anthany Joseph

Best Children’s Film: Ankuram directed by T. Deepesh

Special Jury Award: Pratap Pothen for Once upon a Time There was a Kallan

Special Jury Mention: M.G. Swarasagar (Singer, Manalchitrangal), Dr George Mathew (Producer, Apothecary), AUPS Chembrassery (Producer, La Sa Gu), Yakzan Gary Pereira, Neha S. Nair (Music Direction, Iyobinte Pusthakam) and Indrans (Actor, Apothecary)




/* ]]> */